Thursday, October 29, 2015

TWSC Director Dr. Ricardo T. Jose a Gawad Lagablab Awardee


The Philippine Science High School National Alumni Association (PSHS NAA) has been celebrating the Gawad Lagablab since 1991. Excellence in academic performance, exceptional achievement in their chosen field of endeavour, and exemplary service to our community and our nation are the main criteria for the selection process. The subsequent staging of the awards were held in 1991, 1993, 1998, 2002, and in 2005, 2008, 2011.

The PSHS NAA confers the award to the alumni in recognition of outstanding achievements in their respective fields of endeavour. By bringing pride, honor, and prestige to PSHS, Gawad Lagablab recipients also serve as inspiration and role models worthy of emulation by both fellow alumni and students.

The selection process also becomes an overview, both for the association and the school, of what its alumni have accomplished through the years.

* - From the PSHS NAA website. Click here for the original document.

No comments:

Post a Comment